moving day

 

I’m not sure Baird was too thrilled with the early hour that we chose to get up and get going….

It was a million-degrees day in Missouri, but we all worked hard through it.

This move was difficult. Even though I knew it was a temporary residence from the beginning, Columbia was still a place that got into my bones and heart. “We’ll always have Columbia…”

It feels good to be moving into a place of permanence, however. To dream longer dreams than short periods of time. I have been house-sitting for the past two years. So to move into my own place feels good.

To put down roots where roots already exist is a strangely satisfying experience.

Every place I’ve lived leaves a lasting impression on me. Columbia is certainly no exception.

I have never felt so at home, as a visitor to this wonderful city….

 
Leave a Reply

