gnome sweet gnome…

I have wanted a gnome for a long time and Dad recently found one at a garage sale.

By definition, a gnome lives in the interior of the earth and acts as a guardian to their treasure. I tried to bond with this gnome so that he might consider ME his treasure. He’s tucked in safely by my front door – a happy surprise to anyone standing at my door knocking.

IMG_4350

I’m sure like most inanimate objects around my house, he will soon acquire a name.

IMG_4351

But for now, I hope he will feel gnome sweet gnome……

One thought on “gnome sweet gnome…

  1. Now thats some scary stuff right there Greta. Dolls and small things like this scare the crap outta me! 😦 For sure I would drop a paper bag over this as I walked by!

Leave a Reply

