thrift store nirvana….

I should wait and blog this when I have completed my project, but I just can’t help it….I have to give you a glimpse into the happiness I found last weekend……

You read before about my trip to Old Market in Omaha (coolest place ever!) On my last day, we found the greatest two vintage thrift stores!! And I found (at a FABULOUS price!!):

IMG_4642

IMG_4643

IMG_4644

IMG_4645

IMG_4646

Haleigh helped load….

IMG_4647

IMG_4667

After a good cleaning, I will hinge these 3 doors together and put them in my bedroom as a sort of 1920’s dressing screen. Vintage clothing hung over them. Probably some Christmas lights. Goodness lightly tossed here and there….

OH how it makes my heart smile!!!

IMG_4668

One thought on “thrift store nirvana….

  1. Haleigh had a great time turning her window into a mirror, with a little help from mirror spray paint and 6 good dish towels she used to clean it… well they used to be good dish towels..haha She loves it and had a blast shopping that day. Thanks for being there G.

Leave a Reply

