why do i let this conversation bother me so much EVERY time….?!

Greta, going through a fast food drive-thru:
“I’d like a chicken sandwich, please, with no tomato.”

Drive-thru worker:
“That sandwich doesn’t come with tomatoes.”

#$%^&*!

WHY do I let that bother me so much?! Why does my daughter automatically drop her head and slowly shake it, knowing my blood pressure is about to go through the roof – along with the decibels in my throat?!

Isn’t the point that I DON’T want a tomato on the sandwich….so whether it comes with it or not, I JUST DON’T WANT A TOMATO!!!

Why do I feel like they’re “correcting me” and my knowledge of their fast food menu and its corresponding ingredients?!

Instead…this time…I turned to look at Hannah who immediately laughed, dropping her head. I turned back to the microphone and spoke to the unknown voice:

“Well. I guess we’re golden then.”

One thought on “why do i let this conversation bother me so much EVERY time….?!

Leave a Reply

