turquoise and red feddish, i guess…

I have created a number of scrapbook pages that were print ad inspired. In another lifetime, I would have liked to have been a graphic designer. I wish I had pursued that training. But for now; I liberally borrow from the work of others!

I don’t even know what this ad was advertising; but I liked the idea of the title…

IMG_5916

IMG_5917

IMG_5918

IMG_5919

This one – I loved the idea that sometimes, we need space to just be…

IMG_5920

Very simple design; but so is the picture and the idea I wanted to convey behind it…

IMG_5921

I drove to Iowa this past summer as Hannah sat in the passenger’s seat and read ‘Wicked’ out loud. It was so much fun! Storytime all over again!!!

IMG_5927

IMG_5924

…anxiously awaiting the time when I can wear this coat! It still excites me to look at!!!

IMG_5926

IMG_5925

Leave a Reply

