homey goodness

I don’t know about you guys, but I have been in such a HUGE homemade, homey mood lately. I don’t know if it’s the cooler weather, or the sound of falling leaves crashing against my windows, or what, but I keep finding project after project that I want to accomplish. I have an overwhelming urge to quit life, hole up in my cozy home, and just create for hours and hours on end.

Here are some of the things I have saved on my computer. (note: I am being a very bad blogger and not giving proper credit to the places that I’ve found these pictures. I saved them without thinking about publishing them later. I’m so sorry I don’t have the proper links…bad blogger!)

What things are you working on???

Scott and I are all over this candle idea. First, we have to find some white birch wood (anyone in KC have any?!…we’ll even make you a set!!)

crocheted pillow covers…

I am always looking for cupcake ideas!! The Hostess Cupcake swirl…love it!

Gonna have to get ahold of Joyce to get directions for circular granny squares…this scarf just makes me happy!

OOOOOHHHHHH!!!, I want one of these headdresses for Thanksgiving!!! Wouldn’t it be SO CUTE hanging on a wall?!!

I have yet another sewing project for my favorite “sew’er”. I adore these pumpkins!! What a great way to get rid of leftover fabric! The teal velveteen one is my absolute favorite. I love the mixture of fabrics and textures and color…

As soon as I saw these vases I immediately sent pictures to Scott with a “Pretty pleeeeeeeeease?!?!!!!” request.

HELLOOOOOO!! Recycling at its best: toilet paper roll art! -ha

Carve out some space in your day for creating……

Leave a Reply

