pure and unadulterated blissfulness…

I truly cannot express to you how MUCH I love and adore and admire and desire to be like and yes, COVET Rachel Ashwell’s style.

I am the proud owner of all of her design books. Looking through them is like flipping through the design ideas I’ve torn out of magazines for years – saving each page in a special Design Ideas file and permanently engraving them on the recesses of my mind.

No lie.

I’m serious about Shabby Chic style and design.

So when I heard Rachel had a new book out… Well, that was my answer when anyone asked me what I wanted for Christmas.

And someone listened!!

When it arrived…leaning ever-so-casually by my front door, I had a moment’s hesitation, not knowing what exactly it was, and then with a lightning bolt of remembrance, I grabbed up that casually leaning parcel, ran inside, ripped open its outer layers, leaving them in a paper-cardboard-packing tape trail behind me and then stopped in mid-motion…and sighed.

It’s B.E.A.UUUUUUTIFUL!!!!

Each page is being absorbed slowly and thoroughly…
Analyzing every color…
Every corner…
Every heavenly word.

Sometimes I don’t even touch the book. I just look at it. And happily sigh….

All that to say: Thank you, thank you, thank you, THANK YOU, Baird!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love, love, love, LOOOOOOVE my new Rachel Ashwell book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

