a charmed life…

I am always in a search for that perfect charm ring. I love charms. LOVE them! But unfortunately, I have lost many charms because they get caught on something and then the ring holding the charm on the bracelet pulls and all of it drops to the floor: sometimes to my knowledge. Too often, not.

Last night Scott tried soldering a small amount of solder onto the jump ring, but that seemed much more tedious.

So today while shopping, we ran into a silver store and bought some larger rings that HOPEFULLY will do the job.

I only put on a few of my charms; charms collected over many years. Each charm has a meaning – more often than not, a whole story.

Each story is recorded in a book that’s kept in my hope chest…

Charm bracelets reveal a very specific character trait of the owner: they are sentimental to the core! 🙂

Leave a Reply

