My mission (that I gladly accepted): Drive to Iowa, take the car to Scott, Scott brings me back to KC

Yesterday was a beautiful sunny day in the Midwest. The perfect day to throw some cd’s in the car, along with some water (and Coke!) and head 3 hours north to Iowa to drop off Scott’s car.

Driving through northern Missouri, I always think about the Red Sea after God had parted it for His people to walk through safely. I-29N runs through topography that was once a riverbed. And it’s so easy to imagine!! On my left is the riverbed and on my right (and waaaay over on the left) are the cliffs/bluffs that were once the riverbanks on the shore of the river.

As an introvert who craves time alone to rejuvenate, a 3-hour drive fit the bill!!

Leave a Reply

