Thank you, Haleigh…

A couple of weeks ago I received a text from Scott’s daughter, Haleigh, that simply said:

” No blog 😦 ”

We went on to talk about the reasons I quit blogging and she kept insisting I needed to keep blogging: “You’ll DIE without blogging!” * “It doesn’t matter what others think, I want you to blog.” * etc., etc.

I told her I’d think about it.

Then the events of the last week unfolded and I laid it all aside to concentrate on my family and all the funeral planning.

Today I decided that I will continue to blog: both on my blog as well as continue to do so on Facebook (duplicates).

Thanks, Haleigh. For knowing me. And for insisting I continue to just be myself…

3 thoughts on “Thank you, Haleigh…

Leave a Reply

