Easter 2010

It was a beautiful Easter weekend! Scott and I enjoyed planting new things outside (azaleas were $1.88 at Lowe’s for anyone in KC) and mostly we loved a stress-free weekend for a change.

Easter Sunday, Scott and I went to church, then we met Dad over at Scott’s parent’s home for dinner. I met more aunts and uncles and Scott’s grandmother. It was a very, very nice day. I was a total chicken and DIDN’T ask to take pictures, however; so I have very few of the day. After dinner we all sat outside on the backporch and talked.

Totally relaxing and enjoyable…

Here are some random pictures of the weekend: from our new plants to Joanne’s lovely amaryllis and jonquils. From the rabbit napkin rings to the ‘dueling’ computers (Hannah’s unusually small laptop and my unusually large laptop.) From Scott’s constant stealing of the Easter candy to Portia’s loving nature.

(and thanks, Dad, for the pot of pansies!)

I feel blessed and happy, right down to my core.

4 thoughts on “Easter 2010

  1. I am so happy to see/read that you are doing well! =) Thanks for sharing the pics, especially the flowers! They are lovely…right along with you and Scott! Blessings my dear friend.

Leave a Reply

