our little corner of the world

I wanted some lights in Our Little Corner of the World. But alas, no outside plug-in…

Talking on the phone to my sister last night, Scott stuck his head in the room and said, “When you’re done, I have a surprise for you.”

I walked outside to find not only my lights had been plugged into an outside outlet Scott installed, but tiki torches lit and (although I’m not too sure he maneuvered this himself…but one never knows!), a brilliantly bright moon.

He had the smoker going on his bbq grill with hickory chips, to keep away the bugs.

It was a nice evening, sitting outside talking about the day – and the day coming.

Just us, with a cool breeze to keep us company…

Leave a Reply

