The pride of a father.

I’m not sure which is more moving to me, my mother’s reading of ‘The Inconquerable Christ’ –
Or her father’s weeping pride.

Some perspective:
This was in 1985 at a family reunion.
My mother was 48 years old in this clip.
25 years later, at 45 years old, I was honored to present the same reading at her funeral.

One thought on “The pride of a father.

  1. This is EXACTLY how I remember your sweet mom. How fun to see her daddy responding to the reading. What a keepsake!!!

Leave a Reply

