strange fascination

At 45 years old, in 1982, Jane Fonda released her epic work-out tape, ‘Jane Fonda’s Workout’, and began the fitness revolution that ensued.

A few years back I read her autobiography, ‘My Life So Far’; captivated; like a suspenseful fiction.

I’m not sure what my fascination with Jane Fonda has been, but I find her intriguing. Such an eventful life. There are things with which I relate, but the majority of her life is like peeking inside your neighbor’s house that lives a life so unlike yours that you can’t help but not look away.

And now, the release of her new workout videos this month, ‘Prime Time Fit & Strong’ and ‘Prime Time Walk-Out’.

I would not make the statement, “I wish I looked like her at 72-years-old.”

I wish I looked like her at 45.
at 25.
at 18.
at 32.

At 60.

She has suffered many consequences as a result of her choices and her addictions. But she always comes back. She always seems to be on the precipice of culture development.

I agree with Meredith Bryan who recently wrote about Fonda in Elle magazine, “Her version of 72 is enviable.”

Makes me want to find my pink legwarmers.

One thought on “strange fascination

Leave a Reply

