some new changes

In order to organize my thoughts, pictures and ideas, I am going to begin blogging in a more “uniform” way.

I seem to be always coming across things and think, “Wow. That is something I would like to share on my blog.” And I have, for the most part. But after many years of blogging, I have found the need to organize my entries a bit. I’m trying to keep things pretty fluid and with a wide measure of flexibility, but for the most part, daily blogs will look something like this:

Mondays
A Page From My Life
Everyday happenings in my world. Lots of family. Friends. Places where I have hung out recently. The personal part of this blog…

Tuesdays
Tuesday Temptations
Things I liked from two of my favorite DIY communities: Etsy and Store Envy.

Wednesdays
Rewind Wednesday
Links, pictures, projects of recycled and upcycled items.

Thursdays
Borrowed Blogs
I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis. Many times I want to share the things that stand out to me…words that inspired me or challenged my personal and professional growth. I’m borrowing their blogs to share with my readers.

Fridays
Thinking Out Loud…
Things that are rolling around in my head and need to be committed to paper – if for no other reason than my own sanity!

Saturdays
Saturday Samples
Web pictures I absolutely fell in love with and had to share!

I think this will also make it easier for people to search subjects and categories of interest if they are grouped together into categories.

Let me know what you think – I’m always interested!

Leave a Reply

