Celebrating a wedding anniversary

I jokingly posted on Facebook: “Scott and I are celebrating his parents wedding anniversary by allowing them to take us out to dinner.”

Truly, we are horrible children.

But if you know Joanne, she had a coupon. And a gift card. So it wasn’t that horrible. (For the record, Joanne was the ORIGINAL extreme coupon’er! She taught classes about it at Truman back in the 80’s!!)

So we spent a very nice evening at Red Lobster, sampling each others food and talking about memories. (And if you know me, you know I love a good story!)

Afterwards, Joanne wanted to stop by a store that was advertising their flowers at half off. She wanted some more veggies for her garden. Scott and I wanted to go because after we move, we will have a screened-in porch that needs some loving and some plant life.

Joanne and I selected.
Scott and Larry (Scott’s dad, Larry…I know that’s a little weird for some of you to read that name combination) carried them to the car!

When we finally got home, I told them I wanted to take a picture of them for their anniversary.
I’m not sure why I thought I would get a serious picture out of them…..

It’s like taking pictures at a junior high sleepover. You have to allow the ‘children’ to take a funny, stupid picture in order to get one serious picture out of them!!

Happy Anniversary to a couple that is strong and a great example of learning one of the best tools for a successful marriage: the ability to laugh at yourself and each other.

We love you!!!

One thought on “Celebrating a wedding anniversary

Leave a Reply

