Best thing I ever did. (and didn’t even know it was for me)

Sometime last year I started a ‘journal’ with Monica’s daughters – Blakely (11) and Ally (9).

Blakely likes to write. (me too!)
Ally likes art. (me too!)

So it seemed like a good way for them to know the love of receiving something handwritten in the mail (a dying art) and a nice project to keep them busy while their mom gets to do something for herself.

That was the plan.

I had NO IDEA, however, how much I would love the whole process!!

I get so excited when I see these envelopes sticking out of my mailbox. On Saturday, as Scott and I dragged ourselves inside after a long, tired day…these two envelopes were the first things I ripped open. There’s no way Blakely and Ally could be any more excited than me when I get their return notes and artwork.

Both of the girls have been into duct tape art this summer. So…

Ally sent me a cute, CUTE ‘G’ made out of duct tape along with a duct tape envelope.

I love their notes just as much as their artwork

And Blakely wrote me a long 3-page note which also included a really great duct tape rose (which didn’t look very easy to make!)

I am so lucky to have these two gals in my life.
I love their passion.
And I love their spunk.

I hope they don’t get tired of writing notes any time soon.
I hope they don’t get tired of writing notes ever.

One thought on “Best thing I ever did. (and didn’t even know it was for me)

Leave a Reply

