vintage train case luggage

Joyce has heard me say over and over again how much I like the tv show, Pan Am. How much I love that time period.

We were over at her house recently and she walked into the living room with this…

I was so excited!

And really, these hard-backed cases are so practical. I took it on a weekend trip and fit so much stuff in it. No falling in sides and no digging in the bottom to find a small container of make-up, lost in the sea of folding fabric. I felt so….so,…PAN AM’esque!

It was also fun to hear Joyce talk about taking it on airplanes and sliding it under the seat.

Oh to be a 60’s girl!

THANK YOU, JOYCE!!

(oh to have somewhere exciting to go!)

Leave a Reply

