take a trip with me?…

Perhaps one of my longest standing dreams: traveling by vintage train across the country. Maybe it was Murder on the Orient Express. Maybe it was all the westerns and movies I’ve seen. Quite possibly it was White Christmas. Whatever planted the seed in my soul, it has resided there for about as long as I can remember.

Traveling by rail.
Being rocked back and forth as you read.
Talking face-to-face in the dining car, each swaying to the same steel-induced rhythm.
Seeing the world slowly and over your shoulder…

Dreamy daydream.

Leave a Reply

