Project Life – preweek

One of my Sorta, Kinda, Maybe Resolutions this year is to scrapbook using the Project Life approach. For the 99.9% of you that are not familiar with Project Life, it is intended to be a simpler way of scrapbooking your memories via photo pockets and journaling cards. We’ll see how it actually plays out over the year. But here are a few of my beginning attempts…

Top right card altered with ‘2012’ stamped with white Staz-On, vinyl letters ‘together’ and a ‘You + Me’ round sticker…

Top right card is Kraft cardstock, stamped with a Paper Source stamp and handwritten ‘loyalty’…

Bottom right is Kraft cardstock with Paper Source stamp and handwritten lines/journaling…

Bottom left is altered with a strip of cardstock, 1-10 round stickers and a quote strip…

I’m trying to get into the habit of ordering my pictures on Saturday each week (receiving them in the mail toward the end of the week) then scrapbooking them on Sunday afternoons. Ideally, I will have a chance to take pictures and upload them on Mondays.

Again, Sorta Kinda Maybe resolution.

My question for you: What’s your favorite photo development place? Snapfish? COSTCO? I am interested in finding a better source, preferably one that ships the photos to me. I am trying out a new place called PostalPix (an app) that prints photos in different sizes and I can order them straight from my phone. But, not the pictures from my camera. So I am on a search…

2 thoughts on “Project Life – preweek

  1. i agree. i print everything at costco. i told my hubby that between the great price and quality of milk and photos our membership almost pays for itself!

Leave a Reply

