thankful for such a simple thing…

Healthcare.

I pray I never forget what it was like to not have access to it.
Even though the healthcare system and prescription drug plans can be so infuriating…
Even though it seems you spend hours on the phone, jumping through many hoops…

I am reminded today that these pills and vitamins keep me alive.
Their relatively low costs allows me to continue to reap their benefits.

Although it is riddled with inherent frustrations, healthcare is a lifesaver that is still elusive to so many…

Leave a Reply

