Wisdom.

I can’t remember where I first read this idea, but I understood its impact. I have always learned best by writing things down. A good friend of mine in college had an uncanny memory. He could just sit and listen to a lecture and recall the details later on. Not me. Information and ideas seem to only get into my brain if I write them out.

The book of Proverbs is filled with wisdom about how to ‘do’ life. I loved the idea of copying down Proverbs into a journal as a way of cementing its teachings and hopefully weaving more of its wisdoms into my life.

20120215-171645.jpg

I am using The Message for a more fluid script. The process has been good; writing it out slows down my thinking (as opposed to typing it out) and helps me to take in each nugget of advice.

20120215-172037.jpg

It’s a form of meditation that has been unique, but very helpful to me.

20120215-172314.jpg

Leave a Reply

