why does food look so much better in the fall?

Fall makes me want to bake and craft. I could spend entire days creating in both the kitchen and at my craft table. I don’t know if it is the colors outside my windows on the trees or the cooler temperatures that set my mood in a calmer state for some daring creativity.

20121108-053426.jpg

20121108-053443.jpg
This recipe from Jamie Oliver looks tempting: roast chicken with lemon rosemary

20121108-053551.jpg

20121108-053708.jpg

20121108-053724.jpg

20121108-053743.jpg
source: emilie griottes.fr
Topped off with apple muffins with orange by La Cuisine Helene.

I hope you are enjoying the last vestiges of autumn in your world. I look forward to this season all year then hang onto it desperately until the last leaf has fallen.

One thought on “why does food look so much better in the fall?

  1. Fall has always and forever, hands down been my favorite season. I usually resist baking but I love to bake in the fall – especially anything with the words “pumpkin” and “spice” in the description. I should probably quite cruising the blogs I follow and plant some pumpkins now 🙂

Leave a Reply

