good messy…

image

“Sometimes there was a storm in her brain…” That’s one of my favorite quotes. It’s usually exactly how I create. I have an idea then I can’t quit until I’ve worked on it until exhaustion. There is certainly a storm and hurricane in thoughts and actions. Then once it gets good and going, I have to take a few steps back from it and let it simmer. I talk a lot about things being ‘on probation’…I have to live with it for awhile before knowing if there’s something more I need to add to it, take away from it, or if it’s truly finished.

In the meantime, there’s a mess to be worked around. But I consider that a very happy mess!

What is your creating process?

Leave a Reply

